Ballina Centre of Mission

Ballina, County Mayo

Ballina Centre of Mission was launched in 2016 in partnership with Ballina Churches Together, an active partnership involving the four main Christian denominations – Catholic, Church of Ireland, Methodist and Presbyterian. Ballina is a divided community, with a polarised population.10% of the population are from the, often marginalised, traveller-community. The centre of mission has been building bridges with the local community; being a catalyst for churches and local agencies to help meet the practical, educational and spiritual needs of people of all ages.

Donate now

Type of Work

Social isolation


Food distribution

Church Planting /
Fresh Expressions

Bible Study

Mental health

Evangelists & Leaders

Marian Edwards


Diocese of Tuam, Killala & Achonry

The united diocese of Tuam, Killala and Achonry covers all of County Mayo, much of Counties Galway and Sligo and a small portion of County Roscommon. Geographically it forms one of the largest dioceses in the Church of Ireland but numerically is the smallest with fewer than two thousand parishioners spread across nine parochial cures. There are thirty churches attended and cared for by loyal and devout congregations.

Ballina Churches Together

Ballina Churches Together is an ecumenical Social Outreach Initiative involving the four main Christian denominations working closely together to identify and assist in addressing social justice issues in Ballina town.

View more of Our Work

Get Involved

Turn your belief into action and be the helping hand that our communities are reaching for. Will you join us?

Find out how


Your generosity is transforming the lives of those who need it most. Together we can achieve so much.

Make a donation